The Prompt

Ahhhh, I have been out of town, attending the funeral of a friend from Youth Group oh, 37 years ago.  She was 54, married, with two children and one of those people who “lived it right”.  I’m very glad I had the ease to get there and, too, I’m very glad to be back home. I haven’t blogged the entire week that I’ve been gone and the assignment today is to respond to the Daily Prompt: Name 5 Things in your House that make it a Home. How perfect….in a way, this very idea has been heavy on my mind since my friend died suddenly and left a hole in our hearts.

When my two sons lived here, the first four “things” would have been me, my husband, Kris and Grady…and the 5th, Love.  But really, I think Love is the first thing, Kindness the second, Patience the third, Friendship the fourth and Acceptance the fifth.  They all play together to create a home…the place you feel safe and welcome and comfortable to be yourself.  There really is no place like home….or people, who no matter where you are, treat you like home.

Leave a Reply

